ACFE Board of Regents

The ACFE Board of Regents is elected by the certified members of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE). They are responsible for setting membership standards that promote professionalism and ensure the future of the organization as a whole.

The Regents have sole authority over the admission of members, including, but not limited to, examination standards. They also establish Continuing Professional Education (CPE) requirements and are responsible for establishing, modifying and enforcing the CFE Code of Professional Ethics, as well as all other matters necessary to maintain the high standards of the ACFE.

Elections are held annually to fill vacant positions. All Regents elected serve two-year terms and hold office until their successors are duly elected. A Regent may serve only one term and is not eligible for re-election.

2022-2023 Board of Regents

Mike Ware, CFE

Hannibal “Mike” Ware, CFE
– Chair

Alexandra Sagaro, CFE, FCLS

¸Alexandra Sagaro, CFE
– Vice Chair

Wendy Evans, CFE

Board of Regents Winner, Collins Wanderi, CFE

Collins Wanderi, CFE

Board of Regents Winner, Chrysti Ziegler, CFE, CIA, CRMA

Chrysti Ziegler, CFE

John Warren, J.D., CFE

John Warren, J.D., CFE
(Advisory Member)

Jeanette LeVie, CFE

Jeanette LeVie, CFE
(Advisory Member)

Bruce Dorris, J.D., CFE, CPA

Bruce Dorris, J.D., CFE, CPA
(Advisory Member) 

Regents Emeritus

Joseph J. Agins, CFE
Bryan J. Farrell, J.D., CFE, CPA
Kenneth M. Nelson, M.D., CFE
W. Steve Albrecht, Ph.D., CFE, CPA
Eric Feldman, CFE
J. Scott Newton, J.D., CFE
David P. Alexander, CFE
Joseph L. Ford, CFE
Joel Nitzberg, CFE, CPA
David L. Battle, CFE
Dana A. Forgione, Ph.D., CFE, CPA,
Joan Norvelle, Ph.D., CFE
Johnnie R. Bejarano, DBA, CFE, CPA
Gilbert T. Geis, Ph.D., CFE
James J. Oakes, CFE
Alexis C. Bell, CFE
Grace B. Ghezzi, CFE, CPA
John Joseph O'Connor, CFE, CPA
Martin T. Biegelman, CFE
John D. Gill, JD, CFE
Gary A. Palmquist, J.D., CFE, CPA
Toby J.F. Bishop, CFE, CPA
Thomas W. Golden, CFE, CPA
Mary Pat Panetti, CFE
Lt. Col. Robert J. Blair, CFE
Scott Grossfeld, CFE, CPA
Paul C. Paterson, CFE
Corey Anne Bloom, CFE, CA  Michael W. Hackworth, CFE, CPA Marilyn B. Peterson, CFE
Sidney P. Blum, CFE, CPA
Mason Haynesworth, CFE David R. Petterson, CFE, CA
G. Jack Bologna, J.D., CFE
Angela Henschel, CFE, CPA Anthony James Prior, CFE
William "Nick" Bowman, CFE
John J. Hickey, CFE
Vidya Rajarao, CFE, CA
Edwin C. Bradberry, CFE
Franklyn J. Howatt, CFE Oliver B. "Buck" Revell, CFE
Nancy S. Bradford, CFE, CPA
Thomas D. Hubbard, Ph.D., CFE, CPA Nancy E. Rich, CFE
Richard G. Brody, Ph.D., CFE, CPA
Ryan C. Hubbs, CFE Jack Robertson, Ph.D., CFE, CPA
Michelle Brown, CFE
Bethmara Kessler, CFE
Michael M. Ryman, CFE
Eric James Burton, Ph.D., CFE, CPA
Joseph W. Koletar, DPA, CFE David C. Rule, CFE
Peter R. Callaway, CFE
W. Michael Kramer, J.D., CFE Tommy Seah, CFE
Lyn Cameron, CFE Mary-Jo Kranacher, CFE, CPA L. Jackson Shockey, CFE, CPA
Ileana M. Colon-Carlo, CFE, CPA
Bert F. Lacativo, CFE, CPA
Elizabeth Simon, CFE, CPA
Cynthia Cooper, CFE
Leah D. Lane, CFE
Alton Sizemore, Jr., CFE, CPA
Tiffany R. Couch, CFE, CPA
G. Michael Lawrence, J.D., CFE
Delena D. Spann, CFE
Graham B. Cramm, CFE
Kathie Green Lawrence
Joseph A. Spinelli, J.D., CFE
Isabel M. Cumming, J.D., CFE
Philip C. Levi, CFE
Ralph Q. Summerford, CFE, CPA
Roger Darvall-Stevens, CFE
Robert Lindquist, CFE, CA
Karen J. Tierney, CFE, CPA
Bruce A. Dean, J.D., CFE
B. Edward Madge, CFE
Bobby E. Tomlin, CFE, CPA
Joseph R. Dervaes, CFE
Deborah L. Mantick, CFE
Jonathan E. Turner, CFE
Kenneth R. Dieffenbach, CFE Philip R. Manuel, CFE Donald K. Wall, CFE
Robert DiPasquale, CFE, CPA
Martha Reynolds McVeigh, CFE John Fisher Weber, CFE
Bruce G. Dubinsky, CFE, CPA
Victoria Meyer, CFE Dr. Joseph T. Wells, CFE, CPA
Dennis F. Dycus, CFE, CPA
Robert T. Miller, J.D., CFE
James E. Whitaker, CFE 
Pedro A. Fabiano, CFE, CPA
Joel Moskowitz, CFE
Richard F. Woodford, Jr., J.D., CFE
George F. Farragher, CFE, CPA
Don Mullinax, CFE
Gerard Zack, CFE, CPA