ACFE Board of Regents

The ACFE Board of Regents is elected by the certified members of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE). They are responsible for setting membership standards that promote professionalism and ensure the future of the organization as a whole.

The Regents have sole authority over the admission of members, including, but not limited to, examination standards. They also establish Continuing Professional Education (CPE) requirements and are responsible for establishing, modifying and enforcing the CFE Code of Professional Ethics, as well as all other matters necessary to maintain the high standards of the ACFE.

Elections are held annually to fill vacant positions. All Regents elected serve two-year terms and hold office until their successors are duly elected. A Regent may serve only one term and is not eligible for re-election.

2024-2025 Board of Regents

Natalie Lewis, CFE
– Chair

Tom Caulfield, CFE
– Vice Chair

Kimberly Howell, CFE

Maheswari Kanniah, CFE

Robert Smolich, CFE

Andi McNeal, CFE, CPA
(Advisory Member)

John Warren, J.D., CFE
(Advisory Member)


Regents Emeritus

Joseph J. Agins, CFE Eric Feldman, CFE Joel Nitzberg, CFE, CPA
W. Steve Albrecht, Ph.D., CFE, CPA Joseph L. Ford, CFE Joan Norvelle, Ph.D., CFE
David P. Alexander, CFE Dana A. Forgione, Ph.D., CFE, CPA James J. Oakes, CFE
David L. Battle, CFE Gilbert T. Geis, Ph.D., CFE John Joseph O'Connor, CFE, CPA
Johnnie R. Bejarano, DBA, CFE, CPA Grace B. Ghezzi, CFE, CPA Gary A. Palmquist, J.D., CFE, CPA
Alexis C. Bell, CFE John D. Gill, JD, CFE Mary Pat Panetti, CFE
Martin T. Biegelman, CFE Thomas W. Golden, CFE, CPA Paul C. Paterson, CFE
Toby J.F. Bishop, CFE, CPA Scott Grossfeld, CFE, CPA Marilyn B. Peterson, CFE
Lt. Col. Robert J. Blair, CFE Michael W. Hackworth, CFE, CPA David R. Petterson, CFE, CA
Corey Anne Bloom, CFE, CA Mason Haynesworth, CFE Anthony James Prior, CFE
Sidney P. Blum, CFE, CPA Angela Henschel, CFE, CPA Vidya Rajarao, CFE, CA
G. Jack Bologna, J.D., CFE John J. Hickey, CFE Jim Ratley, CFE
William "Nick" Bowman, CFE Franklyn J. Howatt, CFE Oliver B. "Buck" Revell, CFE
Edwin C. Bradberry, CFE Thomas D. Hubbard, Ph.D., CFE, CPA Nancy E. Rich, CFE
Nancy S. Bradford, CFE, CPA Ryan C. Hubbs, CFE Jack Robertson, Ph.D., CFE, CPA
Richard G. Brody, Ph.D., CFE, CPA Bethmara Kessler, CFE Michael M. Ryman, CFE
Michelle Brown, CFE Joseph W. Koletar, DPA, CFE David C. Rule, CFE
Eric James Burton, Ph.D., CFE, CPA W. Michael Kramer, J.D., CFE Alexandra Sagaro, CFE
Peter R. Callaway, CFE Mary-Jo Kranacher, CFE, CPA Tommy Seah, CFE
Lyn Cameron, CFE Bert F. Lacativo, CFE, CPA L. Jackson Shockey, CFE, CPA
Ileana M. Colon-Carlo, CFE, CPA Leah D. Lane, CFE Elizabeth Simon, CFE, CPA
Cynthia Cooper, CFE G. Michael Lawrence, J.D., CFE Alton Sizemore, Jr., CFE, CPA
Tiffany R. Couch, CFE, CPA Kathie Green Lawrence Joseph A. Spinelli, J.D., CFE
Graham B. Cramm, CFE Philip C. Levi, CFE Ralph Q. Summerford, CFE, CPA
Isabel M. Cumming, J.D., CFE Jeanette LeVie, CFE Karen J. Tierney, CFE, CPA
Roger Darvall-Stevens, CFE Robert Lindquist, CFE, CA Bobby E. Tomlin, CFE, CPA
Bruce A. Dean, J.D., CFE B. Edward Madge, CFE Jonathan E. Turner, CFE
Joseph R. Dervaes, CFE Deborah L. Mantick, CFE Donald K. Wall, CFE
Kenneth R. Dieffenbach, CFE Philip R. Manuel, CFE Collins Wanderi, CFE
Robert DiPasquale, CFE, CPA Martha Reynolds McVeigh, CFE Hannibal "Mike" Ware, CFE
Bruce Dorris, J.D., CFE, CPA Victoria Meyer, CFE John Fisher Weber, CFE
Bruce G. Dubinsky, CFE, CPA Robert T. Miller, J.D., CFE Dr. Joseph T. Wells, CFE, CPA
Dennis F. Dycus, CFE, CPA Joel Moskowitz, CFE James E. Whitaker, CFE
Wendy Evans, CFE Don Mullinax, CFE Richard F. Woodford, Jr., J.D., CFE
Pedro A. Fabiano, CFE, CPA Kenneth M. Nelson, M.D., CFE Gerard Zack, CFE, CPA
George F. Farragher, CFE, CPA J. Scott Newton, J.D., CFE Christi Ziegler, CFE
Bryan J. Farrell, J.D., CFE, CPA