Qualifying Point System Calculator

Use this tool to determine if you meet the minimum requirements for certification.

Eligibility to earn the Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE) credential is based upon a point system, which awards credit for education and experience.
You must have a minimum of two years of fraud-related professional experience and 50 points. When calculating education points, they must be from a recognized institution of higher learning. View a list of approved professional certifications and credentials that count toward eligibility points.
If your total qualifying points are 40 or above, you may apply for the CFE Exam. However, all applicants must have 50 or more points and two years of professional experience to earn the CFE after passing the exam.

Calculate Your Points

* Concurrent experience in more than one area cannot be claimed

** At the time of certification, candidates must have at least two years of professional experience in a field either directly or indirectly related to the detection or deterrence of fraud. Candidates lacking two years professional fraud-related experience can take the exam as long as they have a minimum of 40 points, and can become officially certified once the professional experience requirement is met.

Experience Quantity Points
Professional Experience
Each full year* of fraud-related experience** 0
Bachelor Degree 0
Each Full Year of College (if no degree, max of 40 pts.) 0
Master's Degree or Equivalent 0
Ph.D., J.D. or Equivalent 0
Professional Certifications and Credentials
Approved Professional Certifications and Credentials 0
Total Points 0

Submit Your CFE Exam Application

Ready to advance your career? When you meet the minimum requirements, apply to take the CFE Exam, continue your preparation and be on your way to earning the CFE credential.